Whether you're comparing gear to purchase, or debating if buying even makes sense, our ROI calculator can help!
Enter your best estimates into the fields below to calculate your projected ROI.
Enter total cost for all gear needed to handle your add-on service. For example, if you're considering offering a 12 piece uplighting package and each costs $400, enter "4800" under "Product Cost". If you also need a $200 case for transportation, enter "5000".
The values entered below don't directly affect calculations. They just set the defaults below (that you can manually edit).
This ROI calculator best estimates add-on services. Some add-on services are intended just to help instead your bottom line. Others are intended to help you book more gigs. Enter the amount you charge for the add-on service associated with this gear under "Service Upcharge". If you believe offering this service will increase your annual bookings, enter the number of extra bookings you project under "Extra Annual Bookings" and the average profit made from each booking itself under "Core Booking Profit".
Some add-on gear is super easy and requires minimal effort after the initial investment. Others require significant labor. When determining which gear is best for you, efficiency and easy of use can be a major factor.
If you have a full staff that handles all of your event labor, this section is straightforward. If you handle some or all of the event labor as the business owner, we recommend using the going rates in your area for roadies and talent. That way, as your business grows, these ROI calculations still make sense.
As a general rule, we recommend reselling gear just after the warranty ends. When that is done, resale value is often 50-60%. These are broad generalizations, so edit as necessary.
|Per Event Cost:||$XXXX|